New Postage Stamp for Eurasian Economic Union

On August 9th, 2019, within the frameworks of the Eurasian Intergovernmental Council’s session in Cholpon-Ata (Kyrgyz Republic), the Prime Ministers of EAEU member-states simultaneously cancelled and put into circulation one postage stamp issued by each EAEU member-state and dedicated to the theme “Eurasian Economic Union”.


The postage stamp with nominal value of 330 AMD issued by “HayPost” CJSC is printed in “Cartor” printing house in France with a print-run of 30 000 pcs. The author of the stamp’s design is the designer of “HayPost” David Dovlatyan.


The postage stamp depicts the flags of the member-states of the Eurasian Economic Union in the form of puzzles connected together symbolizing the close cooperation and unity of the member-states.


The official cancellation was done by the Prime Minister of the Republic of Armenia Nikol Pashinyan.


The Eurasian Economic Union is an international organization of regional economic integration. EAEU was established by the Treaty on the Eurasian Economic Union which entered into force on January 1st, 2015.

The member-states of the Eurasian Economic Union are the Republic of Armenia, the Republic of Belarus, the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic and the Russian Federation.



Date of issue: August 09, 2019

Designer: David Dovlatyan

Printing house: Cartor, France

Size: 40,0 x 40,0 mm

Stamps per sheet: 6 pcs

Print run: 30 000 pcs


“HayPost” CJSC


New Postage Stamp for Eurasian Economic Union